The Rock Talks Brock Lesnar, WrestleMania 29, G.I. Joe 2, Randy Savage


“The Rock” Dwayne Johnson says “G.I. Joe 2” being pushed back to March 2013 could limit his WWE appearances during WrestleMania 29 hype season.

Asked during a “Rock Talk” Q&A Sunday if his WWE schedule will be affected by the movie release date, Rock said, “It may, bud. Not sure right now. We’re all trying to work it out though.”

On the subject of Brock Lesnar, who returned to WWE on the same show Rock departed, Rock did not answer a question on whether he would “accept a challenge” to fight Lesnar again in WWE.

Rock replied, “I loved wrestling Brock Lesnar. We had epic matches. He’s my good bud and one of meanest SOB’s walking. #RockTalk.”

One other wrestling subject covered was “Macho Man” Randy Savage, who Rock says he wishes he would have been able to work with during his career.

“Would’ve loved to have wrestled Randy ‘Macho Man’ Savage. I idolized his in ring work & mic skills. What charisma.. #RockTalk,” Rock said.

Follow me on Twitter @Brad_SLTD

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter @SLTDWrestling
Add us to your G+ Circle

About Brad_SLTD

Single Leg take Down Wrestling gives the fan reactions to all the latest action from the WWE Universe, The TNA Impact Zone and also cover the best the UK Wrestling scene has to offer. Follow me on Twitter - www.twitter.com/Brad_SLTD Like us on Facebook - www.facebook.com/SLTDWrestling
This entry was posted in Brock Lesnar, G.I Joe, News, Randy Savage, The Rock, WWE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment