The Rock Talks Getting Into Politics, WWE Returning To Cajun Dome


Earlier this week, a fan suggested to The Rock on Twitter that he should play President Obama on the big screen. He replied, “But I plan on being President too.”

At Tuesday’s CinemaCon Convention in Las Vegas, The Rock was asked by Fox411.com whether he’d seriously consider getting into politics.
“I wouldn’t rule it out. I think in order for politicians to be successful, you have to be passionate about politics,” Johnson said. “I care about our country, but right now I can make impact in other ways.”

When asked what his campaign slogan be, Rock laughed and said, “I can’t tell you that now, I’d have to wait.”

WWE will return to the Cajun Dome in Lafayette, Louisiana on June 30th, 2012. Tickets go on sale May 12th, 2012 at 10 AM.

Follow me on Twitter @Brad_SLTD

Join our Fantasy Wrestling League
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter @SLTDWrestling
Add us to your G+ Circle

About Brad_SLTD

Single Leg take Down Wrestling gives the fan reactions to all the latest action from the WWE Universe, The TNA Impact Zone and also cover the best the UK Wrestling scene has to offer. Follow me on Twitter - www.twitter.com/Brad_SLTD Like us on Facebook - www.facebook.com/SLTDWrestling
This entry was posted in Cajun Dome, Politics, The Rock, WWE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment