The Rock Talks GI Joe, Heyman Helping Lesnar Out? Bateman’s Profile Removed


The Rock spoke to Entertainment Weekly about how the new GI Joe movie that opens in late-June is different than the first:

“I can tell you this one is creatively much different [from the first],” said Rock. “It’s rooted, it’s grounded, it’s real. The studio came to me and I loved the idea of starring in the movie because I grew up on G.I. Joe and it’s a massive property. I spoke to the studio and they told me about the creative shift that they wanted to make with the movie, which made it easy for me to sign on.”

WWE has removed Derrick Bateman’s profile from WWE.com and his profile has also been removed from the FCW roster page.

Mark Madden recently said on Chairshots Radio that Paul Heyman has been helping Brock Lesnar with his promos since returning to WWE. However, Heyman has not been re-hired by WWE and as previously reported, there is no plan in place to bring him back.

Follow me on Twitter @Brad_SLTD

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter @SLTDWrestling
Add us to your G+ Circle

About Brad_SLTD

Single Leg take Down Wrestling gives the fan reactions to all the latest action from the WWE Universe, The TNA Impact Zone and also cover the best the UK Wrestling scene has to offer. Follow me on Twitter - www.twitter.com/Brad_SLTD Like us on Facebook - www.facebook.com/SLTDWrestling
This entry was posted in Brock Lesnar, Derrick Bateman, GI Joe, News, The Rock, WWE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment